BOISE, ID - Idaho Enhanced Concealed Carry Permit Class at Cabela's (ENHANCED Permit)

$125.00
  • (In Stock)

  • (In Stock)

  • (In Stock)

  • (In Stock)

  • (In Stock)

  • (In Stock)

  • Additional Monthly Classes Coming Soon!

Student Name (From Driver's License or Government issued ID)

Please enter student name exactly as it appears on student driver's license or government ID for each student attending the class.

In the box "Enter Name #1 exactly as it appears on ID"

Class Overview

Quick Overview

This highly rated, fun, informative 37+ state concealed carry class and gun law seminar qualifies you to obtain CCW permits from Idaho, Oregon and Arizona, including the Idaho Enhanced permit. This CCW permit class is held in conjunction with our partner store Cabela's in Boise, ID

Idaho Enhanced Concealed Carry Class at Cabela's in Boise, ID

Legal Heat’s 37+ State Concealed Carry Course

CCW Course Overview:

Legal Heat’s concealed carry permit class meets the qualifying requirements and documentation to obtain the Idaho Enhanced CCW, Idaho CCW (Standard), Oregon CCW and Arizona CCW permits. These concealed carry permits will allow combined carry in approximately 37+ states.  

Legal Heat’s concealed carry permit class covers firearms safety, firearms handling, firearms transportation, firearms storage, ammunition, self-defense and firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more. Legal Heat’s firearm training instructors are all NRA certified instructors, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry and can answer your CCW questions.

This course consists of approximately 4 hours of classroom training and 4+ hours of range session. Range and classroom sessions are held on the same day. The range portion is only required if you wish to obtain your Idaho Enhanced concealed carry permit. The Legal Heat classroom portion does not have a “test” requirement.  This course for the Idaho Enhanced CCW, Idaho CCW (Standard) and Arizona CCW permits is open to residents of any state.  You do NOT have to reside in the states of Idaho or Arizona to qualify to apply for these multi-state permits.

WHAT IS THE IDAHO “ENHANCED” PERMIT? 

The Idaho Enhanced CCW permit is a permit issued by the state of Idaho which is available to residents of any state and allows an individual to carry in several additional states beyond the AZ permit.

WHAT TRAINING IS REQUIRED TO OBTAIN THE IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT?

 The Idaho Enhanced CCW permit training consists of 4-5 hours of classroom training, as well as roughly 4 hours of live-fire range training. The total training must be 8 hours in duration, must included legal training taught by an Idaho licensed attorney, and the firing of at least 98 rounds. The shooting exercise is simple and will be taught to the skill level of the student. This is a non-intimidating shooting exercise, and no one has ever failed it. This course more than meets the requirements to obtain the Idaho enhanced permit.  There will be a brief 30-minute lunch break between the classroom and range sessions.

PLEASE DO NOT BRING FIREARMS or AMMUNITON TO THE CLASSROOM PORTION, ONLY THE RANGE. Please leave firearms and ammunition locked safely in your trunk until you arrive at the range. Thank you!

 

Pay $125 NOW online or $135 at the door!

What permits does this class qualify me to obtain:

  • Arizona
  • Idaho
  • Idaho Enhanced
  • Oregon

Store Location:

Cabela's
8109 West Franklin Road
Boise, ID 83709

Class Location:

Range Location:

Black's Creek Shooting Range
2420 Kuna Mora Road
Kuna, ID 83634

The class will meet promptly at 9am at Cabela's in Boise, ID.
After the classroom portion, we will reconvene at Black's Creek Shooting Range.
The instructor will provide details regarding the range during class.
Missing the range portion means you will not qualify to apply for an Idaho Enhanced permit.

Carry Map:

Enhanced Map

Class Fees:

Class fee is non-refundable and does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.  Non-discounted tickets purchased at the regular online pre-purchase rate may be changed once within a calendar year of purchase for free, and then for a $25.00 change fee for each additional change. Tickets purchased at promotional pricing will be changed the $25.00 change fee for each class change.

Permit Fees & Application Process:

Legal Heat does NOT process the concealed carry permit applications; the issuing government(s) processes the applications. Both Utah CCW and Arizona CCW applications can be applied for by mail. Our instructor will cover the application process for each permit in class.  Students are responsible for mailing in their own applications after class.

Utah’s initial non-resident CCW application fee is $67 and Utah’s initial resident fee is $57 for the first five years and $15 to renew. Arizona’s initial CCW application fee is $60 for the first five years and $43 to renew.

The Illinois CCW application fee for the five year permit is $150.00 for residents and $300.00 for non-residents payable by credit card or electronic check.   Illnois will take 90 days to process your application once it has been submitted.

The Idaho application fee is $75 for either the regular or enhanced CCW permit. All Idaho CCW permits must be applied for in person at the Sheriff’s office. Non-residents may apply at any Idaho Sheriff’s office. Idaho residents must apply to the county in which they reside. Students are responsible applying for their permits after class. Legal Heat highly recommends calling the Idaho Sheriff’s office in advance of your application to understand their process, which can differ from county to county.

Oregon residents and non-residents must apply in person for an Oregon permit in Oregon to conceal carry in Oregon. Oregon Sheriffs have extremely wide discretion issuing non-resident permits so be advised you may have to research several different Oregon county Sheriffs offices to locate a Sherriff who will issue a non-resident permit. Oregon non-residents permits are only available to the residents of the four states contiguous to Oregon, (California, Nevada, Idaho and Washington.) Oregon CCW application fees are $65 upon initial application and $50 to renew after 5 years.

As we will discuss in class, non-residents will need to obtain your home state permit to apply for the Utah, Idaho and Oregon permits. The one permit we will teach during the course where this is NOT the case is the Arizona non-resident permit, which does not require an applicant to hold their home state permit in order to apply.

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for a minimal additional fee of $10 per card. Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits. When applying for your home state permit, your local issuing agency my want to finger print you. Your instructor will provide details during class.

Age Requirement:

In most states you must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit, however, there are a few states where you can be 18 and apply for a regular or provisional CCW permit including Montana (MT), South Dakota (SD), Utah (UT), and West Virginia (WV). If you are 20 years of age, (or 18 in MT, SD, UT & WV) you may take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age (or 18 in MT, SD, UT & WV). The qualification you receive from the course expires ONE year from the date you take the course for most state permits. Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

What should I bring with me to CLASS?

Students MUST bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your valid photo ID.
  2. Your printed email ticket confirmation.
  3. Pen and paper if you’d like to take notes.

PLEASE DO NOT BRING FIREARMS OR AMMUNITON INTO THE CLASSROOM.  

 

What should I bring with me to the OUTDOOR RANGE?

  • A fully functioning UNLOADED, CASED pistol. Revolver or semiautomatic. No antiques.
  • A gun case.
  • Gun must be empty and cased while bringing it into the range.
  • Guns and ammo must be securely locked in your trunk during classroom portion.
  • 100 rounds of ammunition.
  • No steel cased, armor piercing or tracer ammo permitted.
  • Hearing and eye protection.
  • This is an outdoor range.
  • Please wear comfortable (range of motion), clothes.
  • No V-necks or low-cut shirts.
  • Wear flat-soled shoes, with good traction and support that completely enclose your foot.
  • No flip-flops, sandals or open footwear.
  • Snacks & drinks are permitted but will not be allowed at the firing line.
  • This is an excellent class to attend with your spouse, friend and family.

Disclaimer:

There are no compromises on safety. Safety is a critical aspect of all classes and unsafe or disruptive behavior in class or at the range will result in that person is asked to leave the class. In the event you are asked to leave, you will not be refunded. The instructor has sole discretion on determining if you have engaged in unsafe or disruptive behavior.

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.

Pay $125 NOW online or $135 at the door!

We look forward to seeing you in class.

Class fees are nonrefundable. Content subject to change without notice.

© National Training Solutions, Inc. All Rights Reserved.