Certifications Obtained Through This Course
- Arizona Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP)
- California License to Carry a Concealed Weapon (LTC)
- Florida Concealed Weapon License (CWL)
Learn how to shoot with the best gun instructors in California! This class includes 8 hours of defensive firearms training! This class is more than just a CCW class! You will learn to shoot straight and shoot safe!
FRESNO AND SURROUNDING COUNTY 8 HOUR CALIFORNIA CCW COURSE. Welcome to the convenient and effective way to obtain your required CCW training. This training meets the required CCW training in the following Counties: Fresno, (also City of Fresno), Tulare, Madera, and San Benito.
This highly rated, fun and informative 37+ state concealed carry class meets and exceeds the education requirements for you to apply for your license to carry a concealed weapon (LTC) from California as a resident of the state, and permits from Arizona and Florida as a non-resident.
The Arizona permit are open to residents of any state. You do NOT have to reside in or visit the state of Arizona to qualify to apply for these permits and you can do so by mail. Your instructor will provide you with all the information needed to apply for this states’ permits/licenses.
This class is held in conjunction with our partner store Sportsman's Warehouse in Fresno, CA.
ATTENTION: You will need 50 cartridges (County of Fresno and all others) or 100 cartridges (City of Fresno). To qualify you must fire one magazine or cylinder per firearm that will be included on your permit, as well as fire the minimum amount of cartridges. For example, if you have one firearm, you will shoot it 50 times. If you have two firearms you may shoot each 25 times. This easy process will take less than three hours and allows you to complete this important portion of the class.
*NOTE: If you are not sure about your skill level and would like to practice BEFORE you try to qualify using the below listed standards, we highly recommend you take a Basic Pistol Class BEFORE you try to qualify. The Firing Line in Clovis can schedule this course for you at an additional charge.
You must shoot your personal firearm(s) for the qualification portion of this course and inclusion on your CCW application.
QUALIFICATION STANDARDS: Please bring the following items to The Fresno Rifle and Pistol Club (You will shoot at targets placed at 3, 7, and 10 yards, at a target approximately 9 X 10".)
City of Fresno: 40 cartridges at 3 yards, 40 cartridges at 7 yards and 20 cartridges at 10 yards.
All others: 12 cartridges at 3 yards, 12 cartridges at 5 yards and 12 cartridges at 7 yards.
State application fees are paid directly to the state at the time the application is submitted and are not included in the class fee. Additionally California's Firearm Safety Certificates are not taught during this course. Our partner store Sportsman's Warehouse offers this certification to be completed for $35 that is to be paid directly to the store (not included in the class fee) and can be done at the gun counter. Arizona permit can be applied for by mail. This form is provided for you during class and your instructor will assist you in completing them.
Please show up PROMPTLY for class. Please keep in mind some of our classes start at the same time the store opens, so please check the store hours and ensure you are seated in the class at start time. Our instructors are required by law to cover a certain amount of material. If you are not present for the entire class, you will not be qualified for the permit(s). If you show up late, you may be turned away and asked to reschedule. Our instructors cannot risk their accreditations by certifying those who are not in attendance for the entire class, or people who are absent from any significant portion of the class. You may reschedule your paid class once for free, and then for $15.00 per additional reschedule within a year of purchase. Thank you for your support. We look forward to seeing you for a great class!
There are no compromises on safety. Safety is a critical aspect of all classes and unsafe or disruptive behavior in class or dat the range will result in that person is asked to leave. In the event you are asked to go, you will not be refunded. The instructor has sole discretion in determining if you have engaged in unsafe or disruptive behavior.
Class fees are nonrefundable. Classes rescheduled due to acts of God, including extreme weather or store closures outside of Legal Heat's control will be rescheduled in place of a refund. Changes in class location or class schedule will be communicated by the email address and phone number you provide. All content is subject to change without notice.