FARMINGTON, NM - 2 Day Concealed Carry Permit Class at Sportsman's Warehouse (NM & AZ Permits)

$139.00
  • (In Stock)

  • Additional Monthly Classes Coming Soon!

Student Name (From Driver's License or Government issued ID)

Please enter student name exactly as it appears on student driver's license or government ID for each student attending the class.

In the box "Enter Name #1 exactly as it appears on ID"

Class Overview

Quick Overview

This highly rated, fun, informative 37+ state concealed carry class and gun law seminar qualifies you to obtain CHL permits from New Mexico and Arizona. This 2 day, CHL permit class is held in conjunction with our partner store Sportsman's Warehouse in Farmington,, NM.

Concealed Carry Class at Sportsman's Warehouse in Farmington,, NM

NEW MEXICO CONCEALED HANDGUN LICENSE CLASS: 

Sportsman's Warehouse has partnered with Legal Heat, the Nation’s Leading Firearms Training Firm to provide New Mexico Concealed Handgun License (CHL) course. This fun and informative 2 day, CHL permit course will qualify students to obtain the New Mexico permit, as well as the popular Arizona multi-state permit, allowing you to carry in 37 different states legally.

Legal Heat’s concealed carry class covers firearms safety, handling, transportation, storage, ammunition, self-defense, firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more. Legal Heat’s firearm training instructors are all NRA certified and our New Mexico instructors are all licensed by the State of New Mexico, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry. They can, and will, answer any questions you may have.

This course is approximately 15 hours, including an eight-hour classroom day and a seven-hour range-shooting/training portion. New Mexico does not issue licenses to non-residents of New Mexico; however, the Arizona permit is open to residents of any state and can be applied for by mail. You do NOT have to reside in the state of AZ to qualify to apply for an Arizona concealed carry permit. 

Students are required to qualify in range shooting with the caliber they desire to carry.  Students should make arrangements to have their handgun of choice and approximately 50 rounds of ammunition per firearm. (Revolver and/or Semi-automatic) The minimum that may be used to qualify is .32 caliber. Do NOT bring your handgun into the classroom; your instructor will provide you with instructions regarding the range portion during the first day of class.

Permit Fees & Application Process: 

Legal Heat does NOT process the concealed carry permit applications; the issuing government(s) processes the applications. Arizona CCW permit can be applied for by mail. Our instructor will explain the application process for each permit during class.  Students are responsible for mailing in their own applications after class.

New Mexico's CHL permit is vaild for 4 years with a recertification training at the 2 year mark. Arizona’s initial CCW application fee is $60 for the first five years and $43 to renew. At this time, Arizona does not require additional training to renew the AZ permit.

Pay $139 NOW online or $199 at the door!

What permits does this class qualify me to obtain:

  • Arizona
  • New Mexico

Store Location:

Sportsman's Warehouse
4905 E. Main St.
Farmington, NM 87402

Class Location:

Range Location:

San Juan Wildlife Federation
5652 US64
Farmington, NM 87401

This class will meet promptly at Sportsman's Warehouse in Farmington, NM Saturday at 10:00am. The range session will be held on Sunday the day after the Saturday classroom session. Further details will be provided by your instructor during class regarding the range session. Missing the range session means you will not qualify to apply for the New Mexico CHL permit.

Carry Map:

Class Fees:

Class fee is non-refundable and does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.  Non-discounted tickets purchased at the regular online pre-purchase rate may be changed once within a calendar year of purchase for free, and then for a $25.00 change fee for each additional change. Tickets purchased at promotional pricing will be changed the $25.00 change fee for each class change.

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for a minimal additional fee of $10 per card. Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits. When applying for your home state permit, your local issuing agency my want to finger print you. Your instructor will provide details during class.

Age Requirement:

In most states you must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit, however, there are a few states where you can be 18 and apply for a regular or provisional CCW permit including Montana (MT), South Dakota (SD), Utah (UT), and West Virginia (WV). If you are 20 years of age, (or 18 in MT, SD, UT & WV) you may take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age (or 18 in MT, SD, UT & WV). The qualification you receive from the course expires ONE year from the date you take the course for most state permits. Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

What should I bring with me to CLASS?

Students MUST bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your valid photo ID.
  2. Your printed email ticket confirmation.
  3. Pen and paper if you’d like to take notes.

PLEASE DO NOT BRING FIREARMS OR AMMUNITON INTO THE CLASSROOM.  

 

What should I bring with me to the OUTDOOR RANGE?

  • A fully functioning UNLOADED, CASED pistol. Revolver or semiautomatic. No antiques.
  • A gun case.
  • Gun must be empty and cased while bringing it into the range.
  • Guns and ammo must be securely locked in your trunk during classroom portion.
  • 100 rounds of ammunition.
  • No steel cased, armor piercing or tracer ammo permitted.
  • Hearing and eye protection.
  • This is an outdoor range.
  • Please wear comfortable (range of motion), clothes.
  • No V-necks or low-cut shirts.
  • Wear flat-soled shoes, with good traction and support that completely enclose your foot.
  • No flip-flops, sandals or open footwear.
  • Snacks & drinks are permitted but will not be allowed at the firing line.
  • This is an excellent class to attend with your spouse, friend and family.

Disclaimer:

There are no compromises on safety. Safety is a critical aspect of all classes and unsafe or disruptive behavior in class or at the range will result in that person is asked to leave the class. In the event you are asked to leave, you will not be refunded. The instructor has sole discretion on determining if you have engaged in unsafe or disruptive behavior.

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.

Pay $139 NOW online or $199 at the door!

We look forward to seeing you in class.

Class fees are nonrefundable. Content subject to change without notice.

© National Training Solutions, Inc. All Rights Reserved.