LAS CRUSES NM - (4 year NM CHL renewal) Class at Sportsman's Warehouse

$99.00
  • (In Stock)

  • (In Stock)

  • Additional Monthly Classes Coming Soon!

Student Name (From Driver's License or Government issued ID)

Please enter student name exactly as it appears on student driver's license or government ID for each student attending the class.

In the box "Enter Name #1 exactly as it appears on ID"

Class Overview

Quick Overview

This highly rated, fun & informative New Mexico CHL Renewal Course meets all of the requirements for your 4 year CHL renewal. This class is held in conjunction with our partner store Sportsman's Warehouse in Las Cruces, NM.

Concealed Carry Class at Sportsman's Warehouse in Las Cruces, NM.

NEW MEXICO CONCEALED HANDGUN LICENSE CLASS: 

Sportsman's Warehouse has partnered with Legal Heat, the Nation’s Leading Firearms Training Firm, to provide this New Mexico Concealed Handgun License (CHL) Renewal course. Legal Heat’s New Mexico CHL Renewal course meets all of the requirements to satisfy your 4-year renewal requirement. Topics covered include firearm safety, handling, transportation, storage, ammunition, self-defense, firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more. 

Legal Heat’s New Mexico CHL instructors are all NRA certified, licensed by the State of New Mexico, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry. They can, and will, answer any questions you may have.

In accordance with state law, this course will consist of approximately 4 hours of classroom instruction as well as approximately 1 hour of range qualification. The classroom portion of this course will be taught on day one of the course, with the range portion being the next day. 

New Mexico does not issue licenses to non-residents of New Mexico.

Students are required to qualify in range shooting with each category of firearm (revolver and/or semi-automatic) and the highest caliber they desire to carry, firing 25 rounds for each firearm type.  Students should make arrangements to have their handgun(s) of choice and approximately 25 rounds of ammunition per firearm. (revolver and/or semi-automatic). The minimum caliber that may be used to qualify is .32 caliber. Do NOT bring your handgun or ammunition into the classroom. Your instructor will provide you with instructions regarding the range portion during the first day of class.

Permit Fees & Application Process: Legal Heat provides the mandatory training to obtain your New Mexico CHL, but Legal Heat does NOT process the concealed carry permit applications. The New Mexico Department of Public Safety is the issuing authority that processes your applications. The initial fee for a New Mexico CHL is $56, the renewal fee is $75. New Mexico's CHL permit is valid for 4 years, with a mandatory recertification training every 2 years. 

Pay $99 NOW online or $109 at the door!

What permits does this class qualify me to obtain:

  • New Mexico

Store Location:

Sportsman's Warehouse
2230 N Telshor Blvd
Las Cruces, NM 88011

Class Location:

Range Location:

Butterfield Shooting Range
13500 Frontage Road
Las Cruces, NM 88007

Carry Map:

Class Fees:

Class fee is non-refundable and does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.  Non-discounted tickets purchased at the regular online pre-purchase rate may be changed once within a calendar year of purchase for free, and then for a $25.00 change fee for each additional change. Tickets purchased at promotional pricing will be changed the $25.00 change fee for each class change.

Age Requirement:

In most states you must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit, however, there are a few states where you can be 18 and apply for a regular or provisional CCW permit including Montana (MT), South Dakota (SD), Utah (UT), and West Virginia (WV). If you are 20 years of age, (or 18 in MT, SD, UT & WV) you may take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age (or 18 in MT, SD, UT & WV). The qualification you receive from the course expires ONE year from the date you take the course for most state permits. Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

What should I bring with me to CLASS?

Students MUST bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your valid photo ID.
  2. Your printed email ticket confirmation.
  3. Pen and paper if you’d like to take notes.

PLEASE DO NOT BRING FIREARMS OR AMMUNITON INTO THE CLASSROOM.  

 

What should I bring with me to the OUTDOOR RANGE?

  • An UNLOADED, CASED fully functioning pistol. Revolver or semiautomatic. No antiques.
  • A gun case.
  • Gun must be empty and cased while bringing it into the range.
  • Guns and ammo must be securely locked in your trunk during classroom portion.
  • 50 rounds of ammunition.
  • No steel cased, armor piercing or tracer ammo permitted.
  • Hearing and eye protection.
  • This is an outdoor range.
  • Please wear comfortable (range of motion), weather-appropriate clothes.
  • No V-necks or low-cut shirts.
  • Wear flat-soled shoes, with good traction and support that completely enclose your foot.
  • No flip-flops, sandals or open footwear.
  • Snacks & drinks are permitted but will not be allowed at the firing line.
  • This is an excellent class to attend with your spouse, friend and family.

Disclaimer:

There are no compromises on safety. Safety is a critical aspect of all classes and unsafe or disruptive behavior in class or at the range will result in that person is asked to leave the class. In the event you are asked to leave, you will not be refunded. The instructor has sole discretion on determining if you have engaged in unsafe or disruptive behavior.

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.

Pay $99 NOW online or $109 at the door!

We look forward to seeing you in class.

Class fees are nonrefundable. Website content is subject to change without notice.

© National Training Solutions, Inc. All Rights Reserved.