Mitchell, SD - South Dakota Enhanced Permit Class at Cabela's (ENHANCED Permit)

  • (In Stock)

  • (In Stock)

  • Additional Monthly Classes Coming Soon!

Student Name (From Driver's License or Government issued ID)

Please enter student name exactly as it appears on student driver's license or government ID for each student attending the class.

In the box "Enter Name #1 exactly as it appears on ID"

Class Overview

Quick Overview

This highly rated, fun, informative 37+ state concealed carry class and gun law seminar qualifies you to obtain CCW permits from South Dakota, Arizona, Utah, and/or Florida. This CCW permit class is held in conjunction with our partner store Cabela's in Mitchell, SD. This is the full 8 hour class and range portion which qualifies participants for the South Dakota ENHANCED permit.

Concealed Carry Class at Cabela's in Mitchell, SD (ENHANCED Permit)

The course fee for the ENHANCED class (which included all materials and range fees) is $99 per person when paid NOW online or $109 at the door if space is available.

Cabela's in Mitchell, SD has partnered with Legal Heat, the Nation’s Leading Firearms Training Firm to provide concealed carry classes to meet the qualifying requirements and documentation to obtain the standard South Dakota conceal carry permit, The South Dakota Enhanced concealed carry permit, Utah concealed carry permit and Arizona concealed carry permit all one single, fun, informative, non-intimidating class. This course includes everything needed to obtain the South Dakota Enhanced permit, including: photos, range time (at a nearby indoor range), all necessary paperwork, materials, etc.

The standard South Dakota concealed carry permit, Utah concealed carry permit and Arizona concealed carry permit will allow combined carry reciprocity in approximately 37+ states.  The South Dakota Enhanced permit, which requires a range portion in addition to the classroom portion is one of the most powerful CCW permits available in the US and adds carry privileges in the additional states of Minnesota, Nebraska, Nevada, South Carolina and Wisconsin.

Legal Heat’s concealed carry class covers firearms safety, handling, transportation, storage, ammunition, self-defense and firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more. Legal Heat’s firearm training instructors are all NRA and Utah BCI certified, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry and can answer your CCW questions.

The Standard South Dakota, Utah and Arizona permit course typically runs approximately 4 hours. This course does not have a “test” or range requirement.  

The South Enhanced permit course runs a minimum of 8 hours and includes a simple range portion to demonstrate firearms handling capability.  This course consists of approximately 7 hours of classroom training and 1+ hours of range session. Range and classroom sessions are held on the same day.   Details regarding the range portion will be discussed during the classroom portion by the instructor.

The Utah and Arizona permits are open to residents of any state.  Utah and Arizona permits can be applied for by mail. South Dakota permits require an in person visit to the respective county sheriff’s office to apply. South Dakota only issues permits to residents of South Dakota.  You do NOT have to reside in the states of UT or AZ to qualify to apply for their concealed carry permits.

Register TODAY for these fun and informative class. Seating may be limited. 


What permits does this class qualify me to obtain:

  • Arizona
  • Florida
  • South Dakota
  • South Dakota Enhanced
  • Utah

Store Location:

601 Cabela Drive
Mitchell, SD 57301

Class Location:

Range Location:

Range info will be provided during class.

Carry Map:

Class Fees:

Class fee is non-refundable and does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.  Non-discounted tickets purchased at the regular online pre-purchase rate may be changed once within a calendar year of purchase for free, and then for a $25.00 change fee for each additional change. Tickets purchased at promotional pricing will be changed the $25.00 change fee for each class change.

Permit Fees & Application Process:

Legal Heat does NOT process permit applications, the issuing government processes the applications. Utah’s initial application fees are as follows: (resident $57.00)(non-resident $67.00) for the first five years and $15.00 to renew.   Arizona’s initial application fee is $60.00 for the first five years and $43.00 to renew. Both Utah and Arizona applications can be applied for by mail.

A non-resident Florida permit has term of 7 years and fees include a) Fingerprint Processing Fee $42.00, b) Initial License Fee of $60.00 and c) a Convenience Fee of $22.00 for a total of $124.00 for initial permits and $114.00 for renewals.

Home state permits are generally issued by the local county sheriffs or in some cases circuit courts; fees vary between counties but can range from $20.00 to $100.00.  Our instructor will cover the application process for each permit in class.

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for a minimal additional fee of $10 per card. Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits. When applying for your home state permit, your local issuing agency my want to finger print you. Your instructor will provide details during class.

Age Requirement:

In most states you must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit, however, there are a few states where you can be 18 and apply for a regular or provisional CCW permit including Montana (MT), South Dakota (SD), Utah (UT), and West Virginia (WV). If you are 20 years of age, (or 18 in MT, SD, UT & WV) you may take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age (or 18 in MT, SD, UT & WV). The qualification you receive from the course expires ONE year from the date you take the course for most state permits. Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

What should I bring with me to CLASS?

Students MUST bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your valid photo ID.
  2. Your printed email ticket confirmation.
  3. Pen and paper if you’d like to take notes.



What should I bring with me to the INDOOR RANGE?

  • An UNLOADED, CASED fully functioning pistol. Revolver or semiautomatic. No antiques.
  • A gun case.
  • Gun must be empty and cased while bringing it into the range.
  • Guns and ammo must be securely locked in your trunk during classroom portion.
  • 100 rounds of ammunition.
  • No steel cased, armor piercing or tracer ammo permitted.
  • Hearing and eye protection.
  • This is an indoor range.
  • Please wear comfortable (range of motion), clothes.
  • No V-necks or low-cut shirts.
  • Wear flat-soled shoes, with good traction and support that completely enclose your foot.
  • No flip-flops, sandals or open footwear.
  • Snacks & drinks are permitted but will not be allowed at the firing line.
  • This is an excellent class to attend with your spouse, friend and family.


There are no compromises on safety. Safety is a critical aspect of all classes and unsafe or disruptive behavior in class or at the range will result in that person is asked to leave the class. In the event you are asked to leave, you will not be refunded. The instructor has sole discretion on determining if you have engaged in unsafe or disruptive behavior.

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.

Pay $99 NOW online or $109 at the door!

We look forward to seeing you for a great class!

Class fees are nonrefundable. Content subject to change without notice.

© National Training Solutions, Inc. All Rights Reserved.