Rapid City, SD - South Dakota Enhanced Permit Class at Cabela's (ENHANCED Permit)

Saturday, 20th May 2017

09:00 AM - 06:00 PM

Availability: In stock

$140.00

Quick Overview

This highly rated, fun, informative 37+ state concealed carry class and gun law seminar qualifies you to obtain CCW permits from South Dakota, Arizona, Utah, and/or Florida. This CCW permit class is held in conjunction with our partner store Cabela's in Rapid City, SD. This is the full 8 hour class and range portion which qualifies participants for the South Dakota ENHANCED permit.

* Required Fields

Student Name (From Driver's License or Goverment issued ID)

Please enter student name exactly as it appears on student driver's license or goverment ID for each student attending the class.

In the box "Enter Name #1 exactly as it appears on ID"

ITEM DETAILS

Concealed Carry Class at Cabela's in Rapid City, SD (ENHANCED Permit)

The course fee for the ENHANCED class (which included all materials and range fees) is $140 per person when paid NOW online or $150 at the door if space is available.

Cabela's In Rapid City, SD has partnered with Legal Heat, the Nation’s Leading Firearms Training Firm to provide concealed carry classes to meet the qualifying requirements and documentation to obtain the standard South Dakota conceal carry permit, The South Dakota Enhanced concealed carry permit, Utah concealed carry permit and Arizona concealed carry permit all one single, fun, informative, non-intimidating class. This course includes everything needed to obtain the South Dakota Enhanced permit, including: photos, range time (at a nearby indoor range), all necessary paperwork, materials, etc.

The standard South Dakota concealed carry permit, Utah concealed carry permit and Arizona concealed carry permit will allow combined carry reciprocity in approximately 37+ states.  The South Dakota Enhanced permit, which requires a range portion in addition to the classroom portion is one of the most powerful CCW permits available in the US and adds carry privileges in the additional states of Minnesota, Nebraska, Nevada, South Carolina and Wisconsin.

Legal Heat’s concealed carry class covers firearms safety, handling, transportation, storage, ammunition, self-defense and firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more. Legal Heat’s firearm training instructors are all NRA and Utah BCI certified, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry and can answer your CCW questions.

The Standard South Dakota, Utah and Arizona permit course typically runs approximately 4 hours. This course does not have a “test” or range requirement.  

The South Enhanced permit course runs a minimum of 8 hours and includes a simple range portion to demonstrate firearms handling capability.  This course consists of approximately 7 hours of classroom training and 1+ hours of range session. Range and classroom sessions are held on the same day.   Details regarding the range portion will be discussed during the classroom portion by the instructor.

The Utah and Arizona permits are open to residents of any state.  Utah and Arizona permits can be applied for by mail. South Dakota permits require an in person visit to the respective county sheriff’s office to apply. South Dakota only issues permits to residents of South Dakota.  You do NOT have to reside in the states of UT or AZ to qualify to apply for their concealed carry permits.

Register TODAY for these fun and informative class. Seating may be limited. 

** AT THIS TIME ONLY RESIDENTS OF SOUTH DAKOTA MAY OBTAIN A SOUTH DAKOTA PERMIT**

What permits does this class qualify me to obtain:

  • Arizona
  • Florida
  • South Dakota
  • South Dakota Enhanced
  • Utah

Store Location:

Cabela's
3231 East Mall Drive
Rapid City, SD 57701

Class Location:

Cabela's
3231 East Mall Drive
Rapid City, SD 57701

Range Location:

Range info will be provided during class.

Carry Map:

Class Fee:

Class fee does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.

Permit Fees & Application Process:

Legal Heat does NOT process permit applications, the issuing government processes the applications. Utah’s initial applicaion fees are as follows: (resident $37)(non-resident $47.00) for the first five years and $15.00 to renew.   Arizona’s initial application fee is $60.00 for the first five years and $43.00 to renew. Both Utah and Arizona applications can be applied for by mail.

A non-resident Florida permit has term of 7 years and fees include a) Fingerprint Processing Fee $42.00, b) Initial License Fee of $60.00 and c) a Convenience Fee of $22.00 for a total of  $124.00 for initial permits and $114.00 for renewals.

Home state permits are generally issued by the local county sheriffs or in some cases circuit courts; fees vary between counties but can range from $20.00 to $100.00.  Our instructor will cover the application process for each permit in class.

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for a minimal additional fee of $10 per card. Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits.

Age Requirement:

In most states you must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit, however, there are a few states where you can be 18 and apply for a regular or provisional CCW permit including Montana (MT), South Dakota (SD), Utah (UT), and West Virginia (WV). If you are 20 years of age, (or 18 in MT, SD, UT & WV) you may take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age (or 18 in MT, SD, UT & WV). The qualification you receive from the course expires ONE year from the date you take the course for most state permits. Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

What should I bring with me to class:

Students should bring the following items to the class with them:

  • Your photo ID.
  • You MUST bring your Email confirmation receipt
  • Snacks & drink
  • All of your friends and a happy & safe attitude.

 DO NOT BRING FIREARMS OR AMMUNITION INTO THE CLASSROOM, ONLY TO THE RANGE PORTION:

  • A minimum of 100 rounds of ammunition
  • A UNLOADED, CASED, functioning handgun (hopefully with a large capacity magazine, remember you’ll be firing 100 rounds).
  • A holster if you have it.
  • Hearing and eye protection.

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.

Pay $140 NOW online or $150 at the door!

We look forward to seeing you for a great class!

Class fees are nonrefundable. Content subject to change without notice.

© National Training Solutions, Inc. All Rights Reserved.