yes, get my free firearm laws pdf no thanks, i'd rather continue on the site

What's required to obtain a Utah concealed firearm permit?

Answer: Applicants are required to: (1) be age 21 or older, (2) complete a state mandated class taught by an instructor certified by the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification, (3) pass an FBI background check, (4) submit a fully completed application to the State of Utah, (5) submit a photocopy of your driver's license (or other government issued picture ID), (6) submit a passport sized photograph, and (7) submit a set of fingerprints on a fingerprint card, (8) submit a copy of your concealed weapon permit from your home state if you live in a state that recognizes the Utah permit (this is not required if you live in a state that does not recognize the Utah permit such as Illinois, New York, Nevada or California), and (9) pay an application fee of $39.00 for Utah residents and $49.00 for non-residents.

CLICK HERE FOR STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO APPLY FOR THE UTAH PERMIT

© National Training Solutions, Inc. All Rights Reserved.