Certifications Obtained Through This Course
- Arizona Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP)
- California License to Carry a Concealed Weapon (LTC)
- Florida Concealed Weapon or Firearm License (CWFL)
NOTICE: We suggest you have CCW application approval from San Joaquin County Sheriff prior to taking this class. Steps are: 1) Fill out application online 2) Complete Live Scan as directed by Sheriff’s office 3) Complete 16 HR approved course. The current "wait time" for CCW approval is 90-120 days. Certificates are good for 6 months so plan your training appropriately.
One price covers qualification on all of your permitted firearms! No per-gun charges! Our fees cover instructors, targets, range fees, and training materials!
This class meets required training for a CCW application in the following counties and cities: Calaveras, Fresno, Kings, Madera, Merced, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Solano, Stockton (city), and Tulare County.
This highly rated, fun and informative 37+ state concealed carry class meets and exceeds the education requirements for you to apply for your license to carry a concealed weapon (LTC) from California as a resident of the state, and permits from Arizona and Florida as a non-resident.
The Arizona permit are open to residents of any state. You do NOT have to reside in or visit the state of Arizona to qualify to apply for these permits and you can do so by mail. Your instructor will provide you with all the information needed to apply for this states’ permits/licenses.
This class is held in conjunction with our partner store Sportsman's Warehouse in Stockton, CA.
Although this training does meet the mandated training requirements in the counties and cities listed, it does not guarantee the issuance of a CCW. This can only be done by the local issuing agency. Regardless of this fact, the CCW Class will teach you how to purchase, store, transport, and use a personal protection firearm! Many of our students live in areas that do not issue CCW permits, yet they are still serious about personal protection; get the training you need to safely and responsibly protect you and your family.
There is no need for any training before we begin our day at the Range. Shooters of all experience levels will begin with the basics of marksmanship, manipulation, and retention, to effectively use a personal protection firearm.
State application fees are paid directly to the state at the time the application is submitted and are not included in the class fee. Additionally California's Firearm Safety Certificates are not taught during this course. Our partner store Sportsman's Warehouse offers this certification to be completed for $35 that is to be paid directly to the store (not included in the class fee) and can be done at the gun counter. Arizona permit can be applied for by mail. This form is provided for you during class and your instructor will assist you in completing them.
Please show up PROMPTLY for class. Please keep in mind some of our classes start at the same time the store opens, so please check the store hours and ensure you are seated in the class at start time. Our instructors are required by law to cover a certain amount of material. If you are not present for the entire class, you will not be qualified for the permit(s). If you show up late, you may be turned away and asked to reschedule. Our instructors cannot risk their accreditations by certifying those who are not in attendance for the entire class, or people who are absent from any significant portion of the class. You may reschedule your paid class once for free, and then for $15.00 per additional reschedule within a year of purchase. Thank you for your support. We look forward to seeing you for a great class!
There are no compromises on safety. Safety is a critical aspect of all classes and unsafe or disruptive behavior in class or on the range will result in dismissal. In the event you are dismissed due to a safety issue, you will not be refunded. The instructor has sole discretion in determining if you have engaged in unsafe or disruptive behavior.
Class fees are nonrefundable. Classes rescheduled due to acts of God, including extreme weather or store closures outside of Legal Heat's control will be rescheduled in place of a refund. Changes in class location or class schedule will be communicated by the email address and phone number you provide. All content is subject to change without notice.
All future class dates are tentative based upon Corona Virus restrictions. By purchasing a ticket you agree that all in-person class fees are 100% NON-REFUNDABLE. You accept that if your class has to be rescheduled due to Corona Virus directives from any governmental entity, venue partner or for ANY other reason, your only recourse is to reschedule the class for a future date.
In the interest of everyone's health and safety, we are asking students who do not feel well on the day of class to reschedule their class for a future date at no charge. If you have health concerns about attending a class, we are happy to reschedule your class for a future class date at no charge. If you need to reschedule your course, please email your original receipt to [email protected], along with the date of the future class you would like to attend.
If you have any underlying medical conditions as identified by the CDC please follow the CDC guidance and do not attend any large gathering including our classes. Here is the CDC guidance: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/need-extra-precautions/people-with-medical-conditions.html
Rescheduling of Future Classes:
Unless we notify you otherwise classes will continue as scheduled. Legal Heat will comply with CDC directives and any governmental orders, and if classes are rescheduled because of these directives and orders, you will be notified. We will make the best effort attempts to hold all classes as scheduled. However, all class registrants assume the full risk if the course needs to be rescheduled to a future date due to Corona Virus / COVID 19 directives from either government or our retail partners.